Sec – 16 A, Faridabad, Haryana, 121002
Youth Parliament 2022
Youth Parliament 2022
December 20, 2022Eloitevents, newsNo Comments

Youth Parliament was conducted on 21st July, 2022. A team of 48 students from Grade IX and X participated in this. Participants enacted the role of the Speaker, Deputy Speaker, Marshal, Treasury, Opposition, foreign delegates, Secretary General and the Press. Proceedings of the Parliament was in strict accordance to the rules laid down by Ministry of Parliamentary affairs for Kishore Sabha. Chief guest of the day was Mrs Hema Kaushik, District Protection Officer cum Child Marriage Prohibition Officer and Guest Of honour was Mrs Neena Sharma, Senior Panel Advocate, District Legal Services Authority. Chief Guest lauded the efforts of the young Parliamentarians.
Also present in the proceedings was Principal Sr Nirmal Mary and Vice Principal Sr Janet. The coordination work and script writing were done by Mrs Seema Sharma, Mrs Archana Sethi and Mrs M.N.Kavita Lonkar. Script, video, photos of the session were uploaded in the website of Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs. After scrutiny, Certificate of Appreciation was issued by Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, to the principal, participating students and coordinators. It was a unique platform for the students to showcase their oratory skills and sound knowledge of current issues of our country.

Email Facebook Twitter Google LinkedIn Pinterest VK